One word - Cornoravirus - or whatever you are or how ever you are spelled... this is getting a bit ridiculous. I might end up eating my word when we all get sick and die of it, but this is getting crazy. There is nothing on the shelves. You would think it was the apocalypse but it's just a different type of flu.
A liter of hand sanitizer is going for $200!!! There is no children's pain relievers on the shelves and toilet paper is in high demand. Let's hope a new shipment comes in by Saturday when we go to sams.
This makes me think of the damage that a 24 hr news cycle can do along with misinformation being spread rampantly through social media channels.
Perhaps this is also why I don't try and keep a 72 hour kit. I truly don't want to live through the first 72 hours after a disaster. Hope I die and get it done with. Can't imagine the complaining no matter WHAT I might have for the kiddos. The whining now is enough. I know I couldn't handle it then. I would need double the meds. Maybe that is what I should be stocking up on.
Either way - I'm not much of a worrier. I don't find it useful. I don't find it fun. I find it a compete waste of my time. That is not to say I don't worry. I worry about my kids ALL THE FREAKING TIME! So much that the worrying bothers me as well. Too bad I can't reason myself out of that bad habit.
To wrap it up - It's gonna all be ok and perhaps we can try focusing on the meaningful things within our grasp to control since viruses and people are out of the question.
No comments:
Post a Comment