Today I didn't want to go to work. I slept (not a completely accurate description) in Jude's bed since he was in with DJ. Gable is squeaky on the top bunk. His pillow is SO HARD, and my feet were hot. Gable wet his bed. Jude started crying at 6am. Went back to sleep at 7 and I thought I was going to make it happen but no he woke back up at 8 and holy hell he has been the grumpiest baby EVER.
I got to work and realized DarLa was going to need to go home as well to be with her sick kiddo so I hunkered down and started making a big floor schedule. After talking with Mardi I feel like I'm the right track and my concerns are valid. This means I will need to have a serious discussion with Sam - hopefully tomorrow.
It is not going to be easy or comfortable but it is necessary. The decline of other program has happened because of the increase of cheer, but we are topped out there so we need to find the balance.
Just starting with action created the motivation needed to continue. Don't know why those first steps, those first thoughts, first push is so hard. Like rolling a car - once you get it going it's so easy to keep the movement once it's started. Need to remember that - Just start. It will get easier - no matter how hard it is to start.
x
No comments:
Post a Comment