Today I am feeling the weight of people's lack of gratitude and not having my efforts seen or appreciated. It started out with pool not being opened and me contacting Melissa to let her know. No thank you there. I arrived early and went to help set out the deck and Mardi completely ignored me. No thank you for jumping in or noticing to checking the cameras. Just irritation that she had to come and do it.
No thank you from Melissa for catching it or letting her know or for coming in early myself. She certainly didn't make the effort to come even though it is her Dept. No you were right when I tried to get her to get someone new last week. No thank you for ordering printer toner even though that is not my job.
No thank you from coaches for coming in and giving feedback. No thank you from marketing for posting kids camp and cheer. Doing the job they should be doing on social. No thank you for checking on staff spotlights missing or for updating the Edgar.
Small thank you from the siblings for helping mom and dad. No replies are so insulting and irritating. It's easy to live far away. Yes choices, but when do they decide it's their turn to fill in the blanks.
No thank you from Gable for going to his game. No thank you for coming back home so he could find his mitt. No thank you for remembering where he last used it so he could find it. No thank you from Poppy for finding something that might help her chaffing thighs. No thank you for cutting the boys hair. No thank you from DJ for again taking care of all the things at home while he works on the boat that Poppy broke getting ready for her party on Saturday.
No thank you for the hamburgers that was purchased and was an ordeal to get. No thank you from hazel for paying for cheer things just to have her DI them because she didn't like the way they fit.
I'm not sure how to continue to do all the un noticed work and hold the burden of the weight of never being able to hand it off or feeling like I'm doing enough or a good enough job. It's just a lot right now and makes me question why I try so hard and continue to do my best to do it in a happy manner. Ready to check out and take care of myself only. Spend my money and my time on myself. Do things that make me happy. Would be an interesting test to try.
No comments:
Post a Comment